

## **RELEASE TO AUSTRALIAN SECURITIES EXCHANGE ("ASX")**

## **TUESDAY, 17 MARCH 2009**

## **EXECUTIVE ARRANGEMENTS**

The Board of Directors of IMF (Australia) Ltd has finalised a review of its executive arrangements, and announces the following changes:

- 1. Rob Ferguson will remain as Chairman, but in a non-executive capacity, with particular responsibility for investor relations. He will become the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and remain a member of the Audit Committee;
- 2. Hugh McLernon will resume his role as Managing Director; and
- 3. John Walker will continue as an Executive Director.

These arrangements bring the Company back into compliance with those ASX Corporate Governance Principles which recommend that the position of Chairman and CEO are not held by the same person and that the Audit Committee comprises only non executive directors. It also moves the Company towards compliance with the recommendations that the majority of the Board be independent directors and the Chairman be an independant director.

ca

Diane Jones Company Secretary

Level 5, 32 Martin Place Sydney NSW 2000 GPO Box 5457 Sydney NSW 2001 T +61 2 8223 3567 F +61 2 8223 3555 Level 6, 37 St George's Terrace Perth WA 6000 PO Box Z5106 Perth WA 6831 T +61 8 9225 2300 F +61 8 9225 2399 Level 5, 232 Adelaide Street Brisbane OLD 4000 GPO Box 2222 Brisbane OLD 4001 T +61 7 3221 7651 F +61 2 8223 3555

## IMF#97250

Level 3, 480 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

T +61 3 9629 1211

F +61 2 8223 3555